Eastlake Police Department

Staff

Main Phone Number: 440-951-1400

Personnel

Chief Lawrence Reik
lreik@eastlakeohio.com ext 1120

Lt. Thomas Angelo
tangelo@eastlakepd.org ext 1119

Lt. Michael Maloney
mmaloney@eastlakepd.org ext 1112

Lt Michael Werner
mwerner@eastlakepd.org ext 1122

Sgt. Timothy Hauser
thauser@eastlakepd.org ext 1106

Sgt. Kenneth Roberts
kroberts@eastlakepd.org ext 1107

Sgt. Jonathan McCauley
jmccauley@eastlakepd.org ext 1108

Patrol

Detective Theodore Kroczak
tkroczak@eastlakepd.org ext 1116

Detective Marc Christian
mchristian@eastlakepd.org ext 1115

Detective Kristijan Korun
kkorun@eastlakepd.org ext 1117

Ptl. Richard Isabella
risabella@eastlakepd.org ext 1113

Ptl. David Koehnle
dkoehnle@eastlakepd.rog ext 1154

Ptl. Christopher Weber
cweber@eastlakepd.org ext 1111

Ptl. Adam Clark
aclark@eastlakepd.org ext 1150

Ptl. Paul Stanley
pstanly@eastlakepd.org  ext 1133

Ptl. Gary Hotchkiss
ghotchkiss@eastlakepd.org ext 1151

Ptl. Michael Ward
mward@eastlakepd.org ext 1131

Ptl. Brianna Fawcett
bfawcett@eastlakepd.org ext 1135

Ptl. Mark Pickett
mpickett@eastlakepd.org ext 1137

Ptl. Jerry Lynch
jlynch@eastlakeohio.com ext 1132

Ptl. Austin Turner
aturner@eastlakeohio.com ext 1164

Ptl. Michael Frank
mfrank@eastlakepd.org ext 1162

Ptl. Maximus Himes
mhimes@eastlakeohio.com ext 1165

Ptl. Robert Van Akin
rvanakin@eastlakeohio.com ext 1170

Ptl. Taz White
twhite@eastlakeohio.com ext 1171

Juvenile Diversion

Auxiliary Captain Timothy Klein
ext 1126

Spl. Matthew Goffos
ext 1126

Dispatchers

Stephanie Snyder
ssnyder@eastlakepd.org ext 5

Shannon Swope
sbambic@eastlakepd.org ext 5

Bart Eland
beland@eastlakepd.org ext 5

Marina Pituch
mpituch@eastlakepd.org ext 5

LaFrances Nash
lnash@eastlakepd.org ext 5

Shawna Gallant
sgallant@eastlakeohio.com ext 5

Clerks

Chief Secretary Cara Hardy
chardy@eastlakeohio.com ext 1121

Records Kenna Solymosi
ksolymosi@eastlakeohio.com ext 1104

Detective Secretary Amanda Horvath
aroyko@eastlakepd.org ext 1118

Victim Advocates

Ruth Marshall
rmarshall@eastlakepd.org ext 1128

Kelly Roach
kroach@eastlakeohio.com ext 1129


Tips? Contact us via email!

Message from the Chief

The Eastlake Police Department is a multi-faceted community-oriented police department. While providing basic law enforcement services such as patrol, criminal investigations, crime prevention, K-9, drug enforcement, traffic patrol and accident investigations, the Eastlake PD also offers services such as:

  • Victim advocacy
  • D.A.R.E and G.R.E.A.T. instruction in the schools
  • School resource officer
  • Police Activities League and Recreation Center
  • Public speaking
  • Intern & Ride-along programs
  • Participates in a Major Crimes Task Force, Community Alliance with Mental Health Services, and The Parenting Project

Our motto of “Service With Integrity” exemplifies our goal of servicing the community in a professional, positive, and compassionate manner while keeping the city safe and creating an atmosphere where Eastlake is a place people want to live, work, and visit. Nothing affects the quality of life more in a community than the quality of its law enforcement, and the Eastlake Police Department and its members strive to be the best.

Law Enforcement Code of Ethics

As a law enforcement officer, my fundamental duty is to serve mankind, to safeguard lives and property, to protect the innocent against deception, the weak against oppression or intimidation, and the peaceful against violence or disorder; and to respect the constitutional rights of all men to liberty, equality and justice.

I will keep my private life unsullied as an example to all, maintain self restraint, and be constantly mindful of the welfare of others. I will be honest in thought and deed in both my personal life and my official life. I will be exemplary in obeying the laws of the land and the regulations of my department. Whatever I see or hear of a confidential nature or that is confided to me in my official capacity will be kept ever secret unless revelation is necessary in the performance of my duty.

I will never act officiously or permit personal feelings, prejudices, animosities, or friendships to influence my decisions. With no compromise for crime and with relentless prosecution of criminals, I will enforce the law courteously and appropriately without fear or favor, malice or ill will, never employing unnecessary force or violence and never accepting gratuities.

I recognize the badge of my office as a symbol of public faith, and I accept it as a public trust to be held so long as I am true to the ethics of police service. I will constantly strive to achieve these objectives and ideas, dedicating myself before God to my chosen profession – law enforcement.

Eastlake Police Department Building

Contact Us

Eastlake Police Station
35150 Lakeshore Boulevard
Eastlake, Ohio 44095

Office Hours:
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Emergency? Dial: 9-1-1
Phone: 440-951-1400
Fax: 440-951-7781

Tips? Email us!


Chief Larry Reik
440-951-1400 ext. 224

City of Eastlake
Return to City of Eastlake website